Safety and Security at Eurovision – Revisited

Hello Dear Readers!

In recent days, my post on Safety and Security seems to be drawing more readers and comments. The most recent of which recommended that I contact the head of security for the Contest. I thought this was a good idea! As such, I have included my message to Ms. Johannesen below and will be sure to let you all know if/when she replies.

Hello Ms. Johannesen,

My name is André. I maintain a Eurovision blog called Eurovision Obsession. I recently posted a piece on security at the Contest (https://eurovisionobsession.wordpress.com/2016/03/22/safety-and-security-at-eurovision/). A few readers had brought up the idea that I should reach out to you to learn more about what Stockholm is doing to prepare for the event.

I (and I think most fans) know that you and your team will keep us safe. I think, though, we would just like some idea of how, particularly those of use who will be attending the event in Stockholm. This will be my third Contest, and I can tell you that both the Danes and Austrians were not effective in how they managed the crowds (the Danes did handle things better than the Austrians did). Do you and your team have any information that I can share with my readership and other participants concerning safety at the Contest?

Thank you for your time!

Support ESC Obsession and my trip to Eurovision! https://www.gofundme.com/andretoeurovision

Leave a Reply

