Preparing for Summer

Hello Dear Readers!

You may remember that I was in Denmark when I first discovered the Eurovision Song Contest, all the way back in the spring of 2007.  The 52nd Edition remains one of my favorite, but of course, nothing compares to our first time.  I have vowed to return to Denmark in the event that they won ESC – and it did! So, I will be on my way back to Denmark come May 2014 (hopefully with a press accreditation).  What that means for the blog:

1. I will still have live notes for the semi-finals and Grand Final.  Instead of doing them during the televised shows, I will write them based on the second dress rehearsals (the ones in which the juries vote).  This, of course, would ideally happen if I can somehow manage to gain access to the press center so that I can type while watching – otherwise, we’ll have to move to a Plan B.

2. In honor of my return to the land where I first developed my “Eurovision Obsession,” I will spend the summer looking back at all the entries, country by country, from the past seven Contests, in alphabetical order – from Albania to the United Kingdom.

3. It seems like everyone and their mother are talking about the voting this year and the various controversies surrounding this year’s results.  I do not feel the need to dive into that conversation – but if there is some kind of official word from the EBU or they do release more information (like, the complete country-by-country split votes) then I will post something.  That has nothing to do with my travel to Dk next year, but just thought that I would let you know!

Also, I am embarking on the path of developing a logo – if anyone out there is able to help me with this endeavor, definitely let me know!

Leave a Reply

